Athletics Directory

Athletic Director

Jesse Brown, CAA

Email: Jbrown@myjacs.org

Assistant Athletic Director

Zack Marcy

Email: zmarcy@myjacs.org

Baseball

Varsity

Head Coach: Phil Clifford
Email: pclifford@myjacs.org

JV

Head Coach: Bret Valkuchak

Basketball

Varsity Boys

Head Coach: Tyler Aldridge
Email: taldridge@myjacs.org

Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Maureen Brown
Email:mbrown@myjacs.org

JV Boys

Head Coach: Jason O’Neal

JV Girls

Head Coach: TBD

Freshman Boys

Head Coach: Tomas Sambear

8th Grade Boys

Head Coach: Mike Dillon and Kyle Ruge

8th Grade Girls

Head Coach: Mike Dillon

7th Grade Boys

Head Coach: TBD

7th Grade Girls

Head Coach: TBD

Bowling

9-12 Boys Bowling

Head Coach: Victor Portalatin

9-12 Girls Bowling

Head Coach: Suzy Thayer
Email:sthayer@myjacs.org

Cheerleading

Head Coach: Lesley Whetstone
Email: lwhetstone@myjacs.org

Cross Country

9-12 Boys

Head Coach: Ryan Miller
Email: rmiller@myjacs.org

9-12 Girls

Head Coach: Mike Woolsey
Email: mwoolsey@myjacs.org

7-8 Boys/Girls

Head Coach: Debbie Smith

Football

Varsity

Head Coach: Herb Brogan
Email: hbrogan@myjacs.org

JV

Head Coach: Zack Marcy
Email: zmarcy@myjacs.org

8 Football

Head Coach: Mike Dillon

7 Football

Head Coach: Kyle Ruge

Golf

9-12 Boys and Girls

Head Coach: David Swartout
Email:dswartout@myjacs.org

9-12 Girls

Head Coach: David Swartout
Email: dswartout@myjacs.org

Gymnastics

9-12 Girls (Co-Op with Jackson High)

Head Coach: March Miller
 jmmillerz@comcast.net

Hockey

9-12 Boys

Head Coach: Mike Wartella
Email: mwartella@myjacs.org

Soccer

Varsity Boys

Head Coach: Chuck Stevens
Email: chasdouglas3@yahoo.com

Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Blake Newman
Email: bdnewman@umich.edu

Softball

Varsity

Head Coach: Robert Wrozek

Swimming

Fall Sport

9-12 Girls Co-op Swim

Head Coach: JPS Athletic Department

Winter Sport

9-12 Boys Co-op Swim

Head Coach: JPS Athletic Department

Tennis

9-12 Boys

Head Coach: Cecil Burkhart
Email: cburkhart@myjacs.org

9-12 Girls

Head Coach: Michael Calderone

7-8 Boys/Girls

Head Coach: Zack Marcy

Track & Field

9-12

Head Coach: Mike Woolsey
Email: mwoolsey@myjacs.org

7-8 Boys/Girls

Head Coach: Kyle Ruge

Volleyball

Varsity

Head Coach: Carson Vestergaard
Email: cvestergaard@myjacs.org

Wrestling

9-12

Head Coach: Tony McNeil

7-8

Head Coach: Dick Cooper

CONTACT INFORMATION

3483 Spring Arbor Road
Jackson, MI 49203
Phone: 517-787-0630
Fax: 517-787-1066
E-mail: lcadv@myjacs.org